NEOEA-R Organizing Committee

NEOEA-Retired Organizing Committee

Committee Charge (NEOEA Policy 8.05. b. 2.):

“The NEOEA-R Organizing Committee will promote the welfare of retired members of NEOEA by:

  • identifying particular concerns of retired members as topics for training workshops and social opportunities,
  • by serving as a link between northeastern Ohio retired members and those in other districts, and
  • by fostering communication with OEA-R.”

NEOEA-Retired Sub-Committees – NEOEA Retirees can stay involved and share their experience by volunteering to serve on a Sub-Committee.

NEOEA-R Organizing Committee, September 2018:

  • Nancy Wonson, Lakewood TA-R, Chairperson
  • Dennis Lewis, Parma EA-R, Vice Chair
  • Sherri Koncilja, Painesville City TA-R, Secretary
  • Gary Hollow, Bristol-R, Past Chair
  • Marsh Buckley, NEOEA Liaison & OEA-R NEOEA Representative
  • Peg Ham, Lorain EA-R,  OEA-R Secretary
  • Barbara Catalano, Mayfield EA-R, OEA-R ESP Representative
  • Hank Haynes, ACCESS-R, web/newsletter editor
  • Debbie Bernauer, Brecksville-Broadview EA-R
  • Rhonda Braylock, East Cleveland EA-R
  • Beryl Burkle, Bedford EA-R
  • Dave Ciborek, Twinsburg EA-R
  • Lyn Curry-Huston, Cuyahoga Falls EA-R
  • Nanci DiBianca, Cuyahoga Hts. TA-R
  • Carol Dolgosh, Lakewood TA-R
  • Martha Dunford, Perry EA-R
  • Sue Fatica, Painesville City TA-R
  • Patricia Frost-Brooks, East Cleveland EA-R
  • Martha Harper, Ashtabula ACSE-R
  • Norman Hillstrom, Mentor TA-R
  • Joyce Hives, East Cleveland EA-R
  • Mary Keefe, Maple Hts. TA-R
  • Adele Matias, Mayfield EA-R
  • Steven Mitchell, East Cleveland EA-R
  • Patricia Sharkey, North Ridgeville EA-R
  • Donna Smoot-Walters, Barberton EA-R
  • Pat Wagar, Mayfield EA-R


Visit the Retired Organizing Committee page on the NEOEA Website.